A Stroll Around Gracia Barrio , Barcelona

Buenos Dias! 🙂

I decided to treat myself a fancy breakfast today as I am getting sick of yogurt with cereals (Not that I hate it because I actually found a very good flavour of mixed cereals). There is a shop called ”Buenas migas” just right at the corner where my hostel is. It is always full with  people and my flatmates told me they have good food, so off I went!

Since I am in Barcelona and one of my main goal is to improve my spanish, I ordered in Spanish : un americano y una focacceria de bacon, por favor! And here is what my fancy breakfast look like:

The taste of this foccaceria is different from what I tried in Italy. In Italy, the bread is softer and thinner but here it’s thicker and comes in great varieties of flavour. I like both! I started to drink Americano since I arrived in Barcelona. I’m not really sure why but I prefer black coffee now!

I met one of my colleague at the same shop this morning. He is from the Philippines and has been living in BCN for eight years. I absolutely enjoy my working environment here because not only I get to practice my spanish but also I get to meet people from all over the world. I love particularly the pace of life here: relaxing,  fun, dynamic!

After breakfast, I went for a walk around the Gracia neighborhood, which is said to be more localised compared to La Rambla where all the tourists go. I accidentally stumbled upon there last night while coming back home from Sangrada Familia. Qinwan and me had to asked around the shops to finally return to Gran de Gracia. Anyway, I visited there again this morning and discovered a lot of vintage stores. Here is the plaza and how the narrow streets are like in this neighborhood: distinctive and vibrant!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.